floe
Alternatives

Storylane Alternatives in 2026: For Its Demos and for RepX

What Storylane’s Demo Suite and its RepX agent cost, and eleven alternatives grouped by what the buyer gets. Every fact comes from the vendor’s own site.

Checked 1 October 2026 · Written by Floe, one of the tools listed

Home / Compare / Storylane Alternatives

Storylane sells two products: Demo Suite for interactive demos (free for one demo, then $40 to $1,200 a month on yearly billing) and RepX, an AI agent for website visitors from $2,000 a month. Demo Suite alternatives include Navattic, Supademo, Arcade, HowdyGo and Guideflow. RepX shows captured Storylane demos; alternatives that show the product itself include Floe, Naoma and Hyper AI on the real product and Docket in a sandbox. Every entry is checked against the vendor’s own site.

How this list was made. Floe wrote this page and is listed first because it is ours; the rest are alphabetical within each group. Each entry quotes the vendor and links to where it said so. Where a vendor’s site does not say something, the entry says so instead of guessing. Vendors: if anything here is out of date, email hello@floe.so and we will correct it.

What Storylane is, and why teams look elsewhere

Storylane sells two products. Demo Suite makes interactive demos: free for one published demo, then Starter at $40 a month, Growth at $500 and Premium at $1,200 on yearly billing. RepX is its AI agent for website visitors, from $2,000 a month for up to 20,000 monthly visitors, or $3,000 a month with a video avatar (Storylane plans).

Why teams look at alternatives. HTML capture starts on the Growth plan; Free and Starter demos are screenshots and video only. Sandbox demos are on Enterprise, and SSO on Premium. RepX is priced separately, by traffic, and it shows Storylane demos rather than your running product: it “pulls up relevant interactive demos based on what the buyer cares about” (Storylane RepX).

When Storylane is the better choice. A marketing team wants quick, self-serve tours with a free plan and published prices. You want demo hubs and an agent from one vendor. Or you want an agent on high-traffic pages where a captured demo is enough; RepX has a 30-day trial.

Where Floe fits, and where it does not. Floe is not an interactive demo tool and has no tour to embed. It runs a live, voice-led demo in your real product, qualifies the visitor and offers your booking page. Set against RepX, the difference is what the buyer sees: the running product instead of a captured demo. If you need tours for campaigns, keep a tour tool.

Operate your real product

The vendor says its agent navigates your actual product while the prospect watches. Ask each one which account it logs into and what it does at an MFA prompt.

Floe

Voice-led AI demo agent for B2B SaaS that keeps up with your product: once the Floe team turns on scheduled re-crawls for your site, it re-crawls nightly or weekly and keeps its demo guides current, so there are no demo scripts or captured tours to rebuild. English and Hindi.

What the prospect sees
Your real product, driven in a real browser with a demo account and shown to the prospect live.
How it talks
Voice-led demo; the website agent takes text or voice; optional video avatar
Qualifying and booking
Asks up to eight of your qualification questions; summary to Slack, Microsoft Teams or email (HubSpot and Salesforce enabled on request); booking through your Cal.com or Calendly
Published pricing
Not published; tailored to demo volume
Setup
Two script tags and a demo account, then about 48 hours with the Floe team
“The agent controls a real browser running your actual product.” Source

Hyper AI

AI agent that joins a video call and demos your product live; a second agent onboards new users. Added to this list on 1 October 2026.

What the prospect sees
Your real app on a screen share, driven by the agent. The site does not say which account it uses.
How it talks
Voice on a Zoom, Google Meet or Teams call; 25+ languages
Qualifying and booking
CRM integration with Salesforce, HubSpot and Marketo; booking not stated
Published pricing
From €49/mo; 7-day free trial
Setup
The site says first agent live in 10 minutes
“One AI agent demos your product live to every lead. Another onboards every new user.” Source

Naoma

AI sales agent that runs product demos around the clock, in 80+ languages. This entry was re-checked on 1 October 2026.

What the prospect sees
From its Growth plan, your product in a real browser, logged into a sandbox or demo account you provide; the Starter plan uses slides and screenshots.
How it talks
Voice with an avatar (stylized, photo-based or a custom mascot)
Qualifying and booking
Routes to a meeting (booking from Growth), CRM or checkout; leads go to your CRM, Google Sheets or Slack (its April 2026 SDK walkthrough names HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive)
Published pricing
$249/mo (Starter, slide-based demos); live product walkthrough from $750/mo (Growth); $2,083/mo (Scale); all billed annually; Enterprise custom
Setup
Self-serve on Starter, Growth and Scale, per its pricing page; its FAQ describes hands-on setup with Naoma’s team
“Runs a live demo in a real browser, clicking through workflows and answering questions.” Source

Real product with prepared data, or a sandbox

Your real product, but with demo data prepared or injected by the vendor, or a sandbox copy of it.

Consensus (Saleo AI Demo Agent)

Demo agent from Saleo, which Consensus acquired in 2026.

What the prospect sees
Your native product with demo data injected by Saleo; the buyer can co-browse.
How it talks
Not stated
Qualifying and booking
Qualifies intent; no CRM or booking named on the agent page
Published pricing
Not published
Setup
The site says launch in 30 minutes
“Run live demos in your native product with real demo data injected” Source

Docket

Inbound demand agent that talks with visitors, qualifies them and books meetings.

What the prospect sees
With Showroom, a live sandbox of your product narrated by voice; otherwise slides and demos.
How it talks
Voice or text; video avatar on the Scale plan
Qualifying and booking
Qualifies, books and routes; Salesforce, HubSpot
Published pricing
From $3,000/mo billed annually (Growth); Scale from $4,000/mo; Enterprise custom
Setup
7 to 14 days with Docket’s team
“runs live inside an actual sandbox of your product” Source

Captured demos, slides and video calls

The agent talks with the prospect and shows interactive demos built from captures, slides or a screen share. The product itself is not operated live on the website.

Walnut Buyer Xpert

Paid add-on agent that answers buyer questions inside Walnut's interactive demos. Added to this list on 1 October 2026.

What the prospect sees
A Walnut interactive demo, captured from your product's HTML; the agent answers from content you approve.
How it talks
Text or voice, inside the demo
Qualifying and booking
Questions and topics from each session sync to your CRM; can bring in a person while the buyer is in the demo
Published pricing
Add-on, price on request (metered by conversations); Walnut plans from $575/mo billed annually
Setup
The site says there is no setup: an admin adds the add-on and turns it on per demo
“The AI buyer agent that answers product questions inside the demo.” Source

Interactive demo platforms (self-guided)

The prospect clicks through a demo captured from your product, at their own pace. There is no conversation unless the vendor's separate agent is added.

Arcade

Interactive demos and AI-generated product videos.

What the prospect sees
A captured interactive demo or an AI-generated product video. HTML capture is on the Enterprise plan.
How it talks
Self-guided; no buyer-facing agent
Qualifying and booking
Demo calls to action and forms on Growth; no booking named
Published pricing
Free (1 published demo, 1 video); Growth $42.50/seat/mo billed yearly; Enterprise custom
“Create branded AI demos, videos, and visuals worth sharing.” Source

Guideflow

Demo automation for screenshot, mobile, HTML and sandbox demos.

What the prospect sees
A captured demo: screenshots, or HTML from the Growth plan. Sandbox demos are on Advanced.
How it talks
Self-guided; no buyer-facing agent
Qualifying and booking
Lead forms, surveys and visitor identification from the Solo plan; no booking named
Published pricing
Free; Solo from $35/mo; Growth from $499/mo; Advanced from $1,499/mo; Enterprise custom
“The easiest & most advanced demo automation platform, at the best price.” Source

HowdyGo

HTML interactive demos, priced with unlimited users.

What the prospect sees
A captured HTML demo of your product. Sandboxes are an add-on from the Pro plan.
How it talks
Self-guided; no buyer-facing agent
Qualifying and booking
Lead capture on Starter; CRM and analytics integrations on Pro
Published pricing
Starter $159/mo, Pro $399/mo on annual billing, unlimited users; Enterprise custom; 14-day trial
“Unlimited interactive demos and users for your GTM team” Source

Navattic

Interactive demos and demo automation, with conversational agents as a separate product.

What the prospect sees
An interactive HTML demo captured from your product. Sandbox demos are on the Growth plan.
How it talks
Self-guided; Navattic Agents add a conversation and are priced separately
Qualifying and booking
Salesforce, Marketo and 25+ more integrations on Base; sales-tool integrations on Growth
Published pricing
Free (1 demo); Base $500/mo, Growth $1,000/mo billed annually; Agents priced separately, by conversations and agents
“Make buying software easier at any stage” Source

Supademo

Interactive demos, screen recordings and guides, with an AI demo agent add-on.

What the prospect sees
A captured demo: guided screenshots, or HTML from the Business plan. Sandbox demos are on Growth.
How it talks
Self-guided; the AI Demo Agent add-on adds voice and text in 50+ languages
Qualifying and booking
Tracking links and analytics from Scale; the agent add-on runs discovery and qualifies
Published pricing
Free (5 demos); Scale $38/creator/mo, Business $199/mo, Growth $350/mo on yearly billing; agent credits from $99
“The AI demo platform for the full customer journey” Source

All 11 at a glance

What the prospect sees, how the tool talks, and whether the price is public.

ToolWhat the prospect seesHow it talksPublished pricing
FloeYour real product, driven in a real browser with a demo account and shown to the prospect live.Voice-led demo; the website agent takes text or voice; optional video avatarNot published; tailored to demo volume
Hyper AIYour real app on a screen share, driven by the agent. The site does not say which account it uses.Voice on a Zoom, Google Meet or Teams call; 25+ languagesFrom €49/mo; 7-day free trial
NaomaFrom its Growth plan, your product in a real browser, logged into a sandbox or demo account you provide; the Starter plan uses slides and screenshots.Voice with an avatar (stylized, photo-based or a custom mascot)$249/mo (Starter, slide-based demos); live product walkthrough from $750/mo (Growth); $2,083/mo (Scale); all billed annually; Enterprise custom
Consensus (Saleo AI Demo Agent)Your native product with demo data injected by Saleo; the buyer can co-browse.Not statedNot published
DocketWith Showroom, a live sandbox of your product narrated by voice; otherwise slides and demos.Voice or text; video avatar on the Scale planFrom $3,000/mo billed annually (Growth); Scale from $4,000/mo; Enterprise custom
Walnut Buyer XpertA Walnut interactive demo, captured from your product's HTML; the agent answers from content you approve.Text or voice, inside the demoAdd-on, price on request (metered by conversations); Walnut plans from $575/mo billed annually
ArcadeA captured interactive demo or an AI-generated product video. HTML capture is on the Enterprise plan.Self-guided; no buyer-facing agentFree (1 published demo, 1 video); Growth $42.50/seat/mo billed yearly; Enterprise custom
GuideflowA captured demo: screenshots, or HTML from the Growth plan. Sandbox demos are on Advanced.Self-guided; no buyer-facing agentFree; Solo from $35/mo; Growth from $499/mo; Advanced from $1,499/mo; Enterprise custom
HowdyGoA captured HTML demo of your product. Sandboxes are an add-on from the Pro plan.Self-guided; no buyer-facing agentStarter $159/mo, Pro $399/mo on annual billing, unlimited users; Enterprise custom; 14-day trial
NavatticAn interactive HTML demo captured from your product. Sandbox demos are on the Growth plan.Self-guided; Navattic Agents add a conversation and are priced separatelyFree (1 demo); Base $500/mo, Growth $1,000/mo billed annually; Agents priced separately, by conversations and agents
SupademoA captured demo: guided screenshots, or HTML from the Business plan. Sandbox demos are on Growth.Self-guided; the AI Demo Agent add-on adds voice and text in 50+ languagesFree (5 demos); Scale $38/creator/mo, Business $199/mo, Growth $350/mo on yearly billing; agent credits from $99

Products in this category change monthly, so confirm anything important with the vendor.

How to choose a Storylane alternative

Are you replacing Demo Suite or RepX? They are separate products with separate prices. Tour tools replace Demo Suite; AI demo agents replace RepX. Few buyers need to replace both at once.

A captured demo, or the product? RepX and Supademo’s agent show captured demos. Docket runs a sandbox of your product, and Floe, Naoma and Hyper AI operate the real product, which needs a demo account they can sign in to.

Which plan has what you need? HTML capture, sandbox demos and SSO sit on different plans at each vendor. Supademo’s HTML demos start on Business and Guideflow’s on Growth; Navattic’s sandbox demos start on Growth. Price the plan you will actually use.

How is it priced? By plan (Navattic, Guideflow), per seat (Arcade, Supademo), flat with unlimited users (HowdyGo), by website visitors (RepX), or by demo volume (Floe, Naoma). Work out the cost for your team and traffic, not the entry plan.

What happens to the lead? Check which qualifying questions the tool can ask, how it books a meeting, and where the lead lands: your CRM, Slack or email.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Storylane free?
Yes, for one published demo made from screenshots and video. Paid Demo Suite plans are Starter at $40 a month, Growth at $500 and Premium at $1,200 on yearly billing; Enterprise is custom.
How much does Storylane RepX cost?
RepX starts at $2,000 a month for up to 20,000 monthly visitors, and $3,000 a month adds a video avatar. It has a 30-day trial and is priced separately from Demo Suite.
What is the best Storylane alternative?
For interactive demos, compare Navattic, Supademo, Arcade, HowdyGo and Guideflow. For RepX, compare AI demo agents: Floe, Naoma and Hyper AI operate the real product, and Docket runs a sandbox of it.
Is Floe a Storylane alternative?
It is an alternative to RepX, not to Demo Suite. Floe runs a live, voice-led demo in your real product and has no click-through tour to embed. Teams that need tours for campaigns keep a tour tool.

Show the running product, not a capture

Start a live, voice-led demo of Floe itself, the same way your prospects would.

Talk to us